TRACE32® 工具鉴定支持工具包 ( TQSK )

综述

您值得信赖的功能安全工具

功能安全是安全关键型嵌入式系统的关键要求。鉴定还包括所使用的开发工具及其与项目环境的集成。我们经过认证的工具鉴定支持工具包(TQSK)可为您提供鉴定我们的TRACE32 解决方案所需的一切。不同的 TQSK 变体可证明代码覆盖、调试和指令集simulator 在航空电子、医疗、汽车、铁路或一般工业项目中的适用性,并缩短产品上市时间,减少工作量和成本。

收益

最大程度减少工具鉴定工作

虽然您必须提供证据证明所使用的所有工具都值得信赖,但我们可以为您提供支持,确保您能以最小的代价完成最终鉴定。我们的TRACE32 TQSK 包括执行和完成每个安全等级的工具鉴定所需的所有工件和框架。

减少工作量和成本

我们的TRACE32 工具鉴定支持工具包可简化工具鉴定工作并降低成本。它包括工件、模板和测试用例,您可以针对不同的项目和架构轻松采用。

测量所有用例的代码覆盖率

我们的测试套件 - 覆盖范围包括语句和分支覆盖范围、MC/DC、条件、函数和调用覆盖范围。它支持 C 语言的源代码覆盖、可执行目标代码的汇编级覆盖,以及增量和 SPY 代码覆盖模式。

为所有常见调试任务使用测试用例

我们的测试套件 - 调试为所有常见调试任务提供测试用例,如目标配置、加载/编程可执行文件、启动/停止程序执行、访问变量/内存映射资源以及配置设备进行跟踪。它支持对称/非对称多处理(SMP/AMP)。

遵守汽车和其他安全标准,值得信赖

尽管 ISO 26262 并不要求这样做,但我们还是接受了 TUEV Nord 的评估,以建立对我们的预认证和由此产生的工具认证支持工具包的信心。由于采用了类似的资格认证流程,因此评估结果也可用于其他安全标准。

享受工具鉴定方面的全面支持和服务

我们的TRACE32 TQSK 客户接口可为刀具鉴定提供全面支持和服务。您可以像使用我们的其他产品一样,利用我们世界一流的工具鉴定支持。

涵盖未来的使用案例和需求

我们的TRACE32 TQSK 功能齐全,经过现场验证,可满足新的用例和要求。 例如,如果您现在或将来要为人工智能加速器或 DSP 使用特殊指令集,我们也可以为您提供基于我们 TQSK 的解决方案。

使用真实目标和模拟器测试套件

所有测试套件均可在您的目标环境以及我们的TRACE32 指令集模拟器中运行。目前,我们为 TriCore(包括 TC4x)和 M68060 指令集模拟器提供测试套件,近期还将为Arm 指令集Simulator 提供更多测试套件。

支持的安全标准

适用于所有嵌入式应用的 TQSK

一些安全关键型行业需要遵守安全标准。一些安全标准侧重于安全软件开发流程,另一些则侧重于系统安全要求。我们的 TQSK 涵盖了嵌入式系统开发过程中需要满足的所有关键标准,以确保产品的功能安全。

tqsk_IEC61508
概况

IEC 61508
伞形标准

IEC 61508 是总括性安全标准。它涵盖电气、电子和可编程电子安全相关系统。该标准通过安全完整性等级(SIL 1-4)确保降低风险。

tqsk_ISO26262
概况

ISO 26262
汽车

ISO 26262 是汽车行业的安全标准。它涵盖了量产汽车的电气和电子系统。该标准使用汽车安全完整性等级(ASILs A-D)来衡量风险。

tqsk_IEC62304
概况

IEC 62304
医疗器械

IEC 62304 是医疗器械行业使用的安全标准。它涵盖软件生命周期流程。该标准使用软件安全分类(A-C 级)来设定基于风险的要求。

tqsk_do178c
概况

DO 178C
航空电子设备

DO-178C 是机载系统软件的认证标准。它侧重于软件生命周期过程的目标。DO-178C 通过检测系统故障情况的影响,确定了五个安全等级。

tqsk_EN-50128
概况

EN 50128
铁路 

欧洲标准 EN 50128 规定了用于铁路控制和保护应用的可编程电子系统软件的开发流程和技术要求。

资格审查过程

我们的两阶段资格审查流程如何为您服务

虽然包括我们在内的每个工具供应商都可以对其工具进行预鉴定,但最终鉴定必须在您的特定项目环境中自行完成。原因在于,供应商的预鉴定环境通常与您的环境不同,包括不同的目标架构、工具链、主机接口和主机操作系统。如果您的项目环境中仅有一个参数与供应商用于资格预审的环境不同,则必须对测试用例和文档进行调整,以进行最终的工具资格鉴定。

为了支持您对我们的TRACE32 调试和跟踪工具进行鉴定,我们准备了鉴定过程所需的文件,为我们工具的每种使用情况开发了适当的测试套件,进行了预鉴定,并以工具鉴定支持工具包 (TQSK) 的形式向您提供了由此产生的数据。您可以根据自己的芯片/架构轻松采用预鉴定的测试套件。

测试套件 - 覆盖范围 

通过以下芯片/架构的资格预审:

  • TI Hercules RM57Lx -Arm Cortex-R5
  • 恩智浦 MPC5777M - PowerPC MPC55xx
  • 英飞凌 Aurix TC297TF - 三核 TC27x
  • ST Microelectronics Stellar SR6P7G7 -Arm Cortex-R52
  • 恩智浦 MPC565 - PowerPC MPC500
  • NXP M68060 - 68060

测试套件 - 调试 

通过以下芯片/架构的资格预审:

  • 英飞凌 Aurix TC297TF - 三核 TC27x


测试套件Simulator

在您的安全相关项目中鉴定TRACE32 指令集模拟器 

我们还为 TriCore(包括 TC4x)和 M68060 指令集模拟器提供测试套件。合格的指令集simulator 是项目软件模块测试阶段公认的测试环境,具有以下优势:

  • 产品软件鉴定可在产品硬件可用之前开始。 
  • 即使是在一个分散的团队中,也能很好地组织对产品软件的鉴定,因为所有必要的东西都是纯软件的。 
  • 如果在这一阶段由于缺乏开发硬件或调试/跟踪工具而出现瓶颈,可以很容易地为额外的测试台配备模拟器。
PowerView_ISS_3D+TQSK
找到 3 个产品

TRACE32® Tool Qualification Support-Kit (TSQK)

OVERVIEW

Your Trusted Tools for Functional Safety

Functional safety is a key requirement for safety-critical embedded systems. Qualification also includes the development tools used and their integration into the project environment. Our certified Tool Qualification Support Kits (TQSK) provide everything you need to qualify our TRACE32 solutions. Different TQSK variants prove the suitability of code coverage, debugging, and instruction set simulator for use in avionics, medical, automotive, railroad, or general industrial projects and reduce your time-to-market, effort, and costs.

BENEFITS

Minimize Your Tool Qualification Efforts

While you have to provide evidence for the trustworthiness of all tools used, we can support you in ensuring that your final qualification can be performed with the least possible effort. Our TRACE32 TQSK includes all artifacts and the framework you require to perform and complete tool qualification for each safety level.

Reduce Your Effort and Costs

Our TRACE32 Tool Qualification Support Kits streamline your tool qualification effort and costs. It includes artifacts, templates, and test cases that you can adopt for different projects and architectures easily.

Measure Code Coverage for All Use Cases

Our Test Suite - Coverage includes statement and branch coverage, MC/DC, condition, function and call coverage. It supports source code coverage for C, assembly level coverage for executable object code, and Incremental as well as SPY Code Coverage modes.

Use Test Cases for All Common Debug Tasks

Our Test Suite - Debug provides test cases for all common debug tasks such as target configuration, loading/programming executables, start/stop program execution, access to variables/memory-mapped resources and configuring your devices for trace. It supports symmetric/asymmetric multiprocessing (SMP/AMP).

Trust Compliance to Automotive and Other Safety Standards

Even though this is not required by ISO 26262, we have subjected ourselves to an assessment by TUEV Nord to establish confidence in our pre-qualification and the resulting Tool Qualification Support Kit. Because of the similar qualification process, the results are also transferable to other safety standards.

Enjoy Full Support and Service for Tool Qualification

Our TRACE32 TQSK Customer Interface provides full support and service around tool qualification. You can take advantage of our world-class support for your tool qualification as you would for any other of our products.

Cover Your Future Use Cases and Requirements

Our TRACE32 TQSK is fully featured, field-proven and ready to cover new use cases and requirements. For example, if you use a special instruction set for AI accelerators or DSPs today or in the future, we can offer you a solution based on our TQSK for that as well.

Use Test Suites for Real Targets and Simulators

All test suites run in your target environment as well as in our TRACE32 Instruction Set Simulators. Currently we provide test suites for our TriCore (including TC4x) and M68060 instruction set simulators, additional test suites for our Arm Instruction Set Simulator will be provided in the near future.

SUPPORTED SAFETY STANDARDS

The TQSK for All of Your Embedded Applications

Several safety-critical industries need to comply with safety standards. Some safety standards focus on safe software development processes, others focus on system safety requirements. Our TQSK covers all the key standards that you need to fulfill in the development process of Embedded Systems in order to declare that a product is functionally safe.

tqsk_IEC61508
FACT SHEET

IEC 61508
The Umbrella Standard

IEC 61508 is the umbrella safety standard. It covers electric, electronic, and programmable electronic safety-related systems. This standard ensures risk reduction through Safety Integrity Levels (SILs 1–4).

tqsk_ISO26262
FACT SHEET

ISO 26262
Automotive

ISO 26262 is the safety standard for the automotive industry. It covers electric and electronic systems in production vehicles. This standard uses Automotive Safety Integrity Levels (ASILs A–D) to measure risk.

tqsk_IEC62304
FACT SHEET

IEC 62304
Medical Devices

IEC 62304 is a safety standard used in the medical device industry. It covers software lifecycle processes. This standard uses software safety classification (Classes A–C) to set requirements based on risk.

tqsk_do178c
FACT SHEET

DO 178C
Avionics

DO-178C is a certification standard for software used in airborne systems. It concentrates on objectives for software life-cycle processes. DO-178C determines five Safety levels by examining the effects of a failure condition in the system.

tqsk_EN-50128
FACT SHEET

EN 50128
Railway 

The European Standard EN 50128 specifies the process and technical requirements for the development of software for programmable electronic systems for use in railway control and protection applications.

QUALIFICATION PROCESS

How Our 2-Stage Qualification Process Works for You

While every tool vendor including us can pre-qualify its tools, the final qualification has to be done by yourself in your specific project environment. The reason is that usually the vendor's pre-qualification environment is different from your environment, including different target architectures, toolchains, host interfaces and host operating systems. If only one of these parameters in your project environment differs from the vendor’s environment used for pre-qualification, an adaptation of test cases and documents is mandatory for your final tool qualification.

To support you in qualifying our TRACE32 debug and trace tools, we prepared the documentation required for the qualification process, developed appropriate test suites for each use case of our tools, performed a prequalification, and made the resulting data available to you in the form of our Tool Qualification Support-Kit (TQSK). You can adopt the pre-qualified test suites to your chips / architectures, easily.

Test Suite - Coverage 

Prequalified with the following chips / architectures:

  • TI Hercules RM57Lx -Arm Cortex-R5
  • NXP MPC5777M - PowerPC MPC55xx
  • Infineon Aurix TC297TF - TriCore TC27x
  • ST Microelectronics Stellar SR6P7G7 - Arm Cortex-R52
  • NXP MPC565 - PowerPC MPC500
  • NXP M68060 - 68060

Test Suite - Debug 

Prequalified with the following chips / architectures:

  • Infineon Aurix TC297TF - TriCore TC27x


Test Suite Simulator

Qualify TRACE32 Instruction Set Simulators in your Safety-related Projects 

We also provide test suites for our TriCore (including TC4x), and M68060 Instruction Set Simulators. A qualified instruction set simulator is an accepted test environment in the software module testing phase of the project and offers the following advantages:

  • Product software qualification can start before product hardware is available. 
  • The qualification of the product software can be well organized even in a distributed team, because everything necessary is purely software-based. 
  • If bottlenecks occur during this phase due to a lack of development hardware or debug/trace tools, additional test benches can be easily equipped with simulators.
PowerView_ISS_3D+TQSK